The magic of a mentor! (along with Ricky Martin, dead squirrels, deep ends and other things…)

Written by my client Cindy! I love her words!! Check her out! XO

thedayidid

Cannonball!!!! Splash!!!  Into the deep end!!  I wish I could say that’s how it is happening, my introduction into blogging.  A big splash!  Like before America knew who Ricky Martin was, and his breakout performance on the ’99 Grammy’s, everyone was sitting there in the audience watching him sing La Copa de la Vida shaking his hips, doing his salsa moves and the audience was mesmerized wondering who the hell is this dude?!   I’m NOT comparing myself to Ricky Martin in the least, I can’t speak a lick of Spanish and I don’t really know what La Copa de la Vida means (well I do now, I looked it up, its Cup of Life!)  I’m talking about his splash!  That shit was a SPLASH!  Now here I am ready to make “my splash” into the blogging world,  but it’s more like I’m cautiously standing two feet away from a three inch ledge peering into a five foot deep pool.  I’m…

View original post 855 more words

Leave a Reply

