Self Acceptance. The Biggest Struggle!

For years I thought a state of perfection was attainable..and that once I reached it, my life would work. I would be okay and could then accept myself.

I have a myriad of excuses as to why I didn’t deserve my own love. It kept me in a constant state if stress and pain. It did not help me to achieve fulfilling success, if anything it just screwed me up more….it set me on a journey to fix myself.

Yep…I thought I could fix my fatal flaw, whatever that was and along the way…I learned something about the goal. Clearly, there’s no state of perfection. It was a whacked out goal that could NEVER bring me happiness.

I stopped seeking and started accepting myself…all the hard bits and pieces. We’re all okay just the way we are…today. Not our future self, but our present self….

One thought on “Self Acceptance. The Biggest Struggle!

Leave a Reply

