Inspiration Points

Where do you find inspiration in your daily life?

What are the sources you have come across which keep you motivated or make you feel alive?

I would love to hear from readers of my blog, as to what is inspirational to you!

I find inspiration in the big and small moments.

When I walk each day, I look down from a bridge at the LA River (Not a real river, really.) And the duck families have gathered there in droves, quacking at each other, swimming gracefully over the small current; I feel the breeze, hear the birds and feel simply…alive. It is inspirational and calming to me. When I feel stuck, I go on a walk. It always clears my head and gets me in touch with inspiration.

I am also inspired when I work out on the elliptical machine in the morning at the gym. I tend to write pieces and parts for my book onto my phone and email it to myself for editing later on. It is a great tool for me, because I am inspired by the easy flow of my words and that I have accomplished this while getting a work out done.

I find other people inspirational. Old friends, new friends, acquaintances and strangers. The guy who was sitting outside Trader Joes the other night with his guitar, singing his heart out! I don’t know who was having the better time, him, or the people listening to his tunes.

I find people inspiring on a regular basis, the best inspiration is when you believe you know someone very well and they surprise you in some fantastical way! I love thinking, “Wow, I never thought so and so would do something like that, or think from that perspective or apologize and so on…” I hope I inspire people in that way too. Surprises that are happy are always welcome, surprises that bring dread or bad news; definitely not as welcome, but there seems to be an inspiring gift if you are willing to admit it to yourself.

Everyone has a story; I like listening to people talk who have found a way out of their story or are still finding a way to create a new story. We all have our struggles and roller coaster moments, but inside of every moment is a gift.

I find many inspiration points and surprise myself when I actually have received news I am less than thrilled to have received. Yet I surprise myself by digging a little deeper and asking the apparent benefit. When I find the benefit, I seem to allow myself some relief or happiness, knowing that things are definitely changing and probably for the better.

I am currently motivated to move my life forward, instead of further pondering or waiting for some sign that I finally arrived at the diving board and it was time to jump. Nothing that dramatic happened, it was a decision. The decision came as a realization for me that my life may never have that perfect moment, so why not make “now” a perfect moment?

And with my heart in the driver’s seat; I am like dandelion seeds, sprouting up and continuing to spread my joy!

One thought on “Inspiration Points

Leave a Reply

