The Mystical, Magical Birthday

Yesterday was my birthday. 

All I asked for… was… it… to be the “best” birthday, ever!!!

Was it? Yup!

A couple of weeks ago, I started employing a new technique I read about in an old book (written in the first part of the last century) about manifesting and placing intentions in your subconscious. There were many examples of manifestation given in a “folksy” sort of format throughout the book , which contained innovative ways to have what you want in your life.

All roads lead back to belief. Do you believe is always the question, especially when the answer you seek is having your dreams come true!

As you know from my other posts, I am committed to having certain things in my life this year and everyday, I either go with the flow or find myself challenged with believing I can stay with my desire.

Okay, back to the book.

One technique he mentioned in the book was using the “mirror”. The author had done quite a bit of consulting and had employed the mirror as a vehicle for manifestation. In one instance, he helped a pie company who was doing poorly in their sales of pies. He asked each driver install a mirror on the back door of their truck. Before a driver went inside of an establishment to sell pies to the owner, he told them to state in the mirror their intention of selling pies and how many they would sell to that customer. He heard back from all of the drivers that their pie sales went through the roof!! People who didn’t buy pies were ordering them by the truckload and those who had been ordering from the company, increased their orders.

His principle idea was to look into your own eyes in the mirror; then state what it is you want to manifest. Some people have a list, others just one or two things. I took this idea and decided to give it a whirl. For the purpose of this post, I will limit it to my original statement of having the best birthday ever! I was stating in the mirror most mornings and evenings that I would have the best birthday ever! I had no idea what that looked like or smelled like, but I knew that as long as it was the “best” it didn’t matter what made up those circumstances!

Now, when I woke up yesterday…I had a bit of trepidation. I had read a horoscope for the month of October, just the day before and I rarely read horoscopes, because I just don’t find them to hold water (go figure!). Although, I should add a bit of clarity, that I do find astrology and birth charts to have some validity. Anyways…this horoscope had told me that for my sign, yesterday’s date….out of all the dates in the month…was going to be the worst day for me!  I will spare you the details, but hey…having something looming like that makes you check your roof for the possibility of it unexpectedly caving in at any moment.

I had the best day!!! I heard from over 100 people yesterday…yes some from Facebook, but many people were contacting me through my phone.  Emails were coming in from people who never acknowledged my birthday in the past. A few people had not even known it was my birthday, but had chosen this as the day to get back in touch with me…it was wild. Everywhere I went, people were kind and receptive. My kids were awesome! The man I am in love with sung me Happy Birthday.…and all the lights were green on the streets! (ha!) And the synchronicity was off the charts!

I even went to my chiropractor in the afternoon, only to run into someone I had gone out with a few years ago. He was one of those people I had never been sure I was over…and running into him showed me that “yup” I was free and clear! What a great gift!

I feel blessed and appreciative of having experienced such an awe-inspiring love-fest from people far and wide!!! Thank you is all I can say, of course with the biggest smile!!! Love to all!

Leave a Reply

