Believing and Well…..Believing, Part 1

How to begin this post?

First, the key is ABUNDANCE in all things.

I am stating it as though I just learned this concept, but it REALLY clicked!

Believing in scarcity creates fear, tightening of the belt, not making decisions to bring you FULFILLING success and leaves you feeling stuck. Why? It’s the fear of ending up with NOTHING!

I am okay with nothing; as long as I keep moving toward what I believe will happen for me. I make a left turn, instead of a right one. I’ve also learned what the words, synchronicity, dreams, acceptance, peace, unconditional love, kindness and self-love actually mean for me–rather than just lip service or the place more fortunate human beings make decisions from…I have learned these are my deepest truth.

Abundance creates a straighter path to your goals; when you risk by making choices which could be scary, but are “in-line” with your goals–you are holding up your end of the bargain!!

In essence, you are stating: “Obstacles will NOT hold me back; I BELIEVE I will attain this goal or maybe even something better!” And the Universe jumps right in by providing you opportunities to get there!

When we come from scarcity, you may as well say your evening commute home has an extra 50 miles every night. And as you drive this l-o-n-g road home, your only thought may be worrying if you have a home when you get there! What if something happened while I was gone? What if the house blew up? Or its been repossessed—I won’t have the safety of my home anymore!! Oh my!!! Even though, I am not crazy about that home…its the home I know!! Now to live from your heart and what you want in your life, sometimes you have to give up the long zig-zagging drive, put the home you know–up for sale, so you can move onto a happier, more satisfying place to hang your bird feeder.

When making commitments to believing certain things are gonna happen for you, it creates a Universal shift.

Especially when you start making different decisions outside of your comfort zone. New choices targeted to what you want to manifest in your life.

My life has already changed since making those declarations almost a month ago! Seriously…that is why this is going to require a few posts backtracking over the last 5 days.

I noticed early last week that little symbols of synchronicity were appearing in my life. Items such as sunflowers, ladybugs, hummingbirds, butterflies, pennies and white feathers are some of the guideposts I keep an eye out for on a regular basis.

One evening, I was moving my comforter when I saw something small and red. I swiped it off my bed, as I was moving my hand I touched it, realizing it was a ladybug. I looked on the floor, but couldn’t find the ladybug–so strange considering none of the windows or doors were open in my home. The next morning I came back from the gym and the ladybug was on my pillow, I sat down and it crawled onto my finger. Little did I know this would be the start of so many messages I’d be receiving the past several days.

Last Friday, I was going on a road trip with my daughter to the wedding of a dear friend. I was so excited to be going, which is quite different than how I used to feel about weddings. I decided to treat the week-end like an adventure, being in the groove of the living! It was going to be “fun”, going with the flow and being happy in the moment.

We hit no traffic on the way up to the mountains, although I did receive a speeding ticket (and hey, the officer was kind enough to take 6 miles off the speed), I didn’t allow it to alter my mood. We arrived and immediately went up into the mountains. We got out at one dirt trail wearing our flip flops (the thought never occurred to change shoes) as we were trying to locate a beautiful site I remembered from my last trip there. We found it with ease and my daughter was amazed at its natural beauty.

I love nature and if I could live in a hammock between two trees, I would be pretty happy!

As I went to bed that night, I inhaled and exhaled, letting myself accept all that is not happening in my life and what I have lost along the way, giving way to allow myself peace. Little did I know the dream I would have that night; followed the next morning by the CRAZY synchronicity, which happened as I came to the deepest place of acceptance, love and truly letting go. Giving my “unresolved wants” up to God/Universe.

Stay tuned for my next post on my dream, THE CRAZY SYNCHRONICITY, what I made peace with…why believing, trusting and having faith in yourself and a higher power really do make things easier, if we just allow it! Til then….be well!

Leave a Reply

