Say a Little Prayer

Yesterday was a pretty busy day for me. In the afternoon, I had a client and afterwards I taught a class. My client is a poet. It was her birthday and so, along with a couple of other goodies…I decided I wanted to provide a special gift.

The evening before, was Open Mic in the space where my coaching office is located. Open mic started a year ago and had one guest the first evening. This past Friday night, there were 25 people in attendance. Amazing!

The environment is safe, warm and inviting to all. My client, the poet, read aloud her collection of three poems. She attends the Open Mic monthly and has developed quite a reputation for her lively, sultry poetry. She has grown in confidence and presence; it was lovely to witness.

As she read one of her poems, I was listening to what the meaning was for her as to why she wrote it; it was a poem about her soulmate coming into her life. It was almost like a prayer.

It got me thinking. A prayer. Yup, her birthday was the next day and it was time to turn that poem written from her heart and soul into a prayer. The place in which my office, Que Linda Tu is located employs individuals five days a week who provide massage therapy, aromatherapy, reiki, readings, energy work and more.

Yesterday, I ask Ken who started a prayer circle in this sacred space if he would work with our poet. And I ask the poet if she would like to engage in creating a prayer for herself from that poem. She agreed and so did Ken.

They sat on the floor and started to dig a little deeper into the poem, into her heart and beyond her mind. We moved beyond what she had felt possible for herself and into what she believed had been impossible for years. The prayer was made and already the prayer circle widened. I know this prayer will come true.

This young man has already worked with two other people in creating their prayers. Both of these people came back right away, to let him know that within a month their prayers had come true. Magic? Or is it the power of belief and intention in a clear statement of desire? It seems having more minds holding your prayer for you also moves it along; whether you call it a prayer, the law of attraction or just believing….it really does work. I have read how people have been healed of all sorts of ailments and at the other end of the spectrum, I have read how dreams come true with all that focused intention.

Sometimes it takes a village. And as always, we are connected to one another and when one receives, we all receive. I too, decided to take my belief that I have been holding on my own and share it yesterday too. Something I used to believe was impossible, I now believe possible…it will come true.

I would love to hear about people manifesting their desires whether through prayer, writing it down, a vision board or whatever tool has helped you to create something you wanted in your life. Please email me at Tracy@13degreez.com or please leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

