Victoria on Asking for and Receiving Wealth

ASKING & RECEIVING WEALTH by Victoria

My wanting to achieve wealth in all areas of my life, NOT just financial; came the realization that I had to open up to things beyond what I know and do.

What I know and do so far have me where I am right now.

An opportunity came around to help an old friend market a “word of mouth, grass roots hair product”.  The product is sold on-line, and has just started radio advertising to correlate with the availability of the product at the California Summer Fairs.

She asked for friends and family to help promote and sell the product at the LA FAIR.

My thought (old mentality): my  step-daughters can use the extra money and have a great opportunity to create networking connections.  I went with them to the interview to ensure everything was applicable to their ability & time schedule.

The UNIVERSE brought ME the OPPORTUNITY, as well.

At the interview for the girls, I was asked to help with the one-month sales blitz at the fair.  I was asked to be Supervisor and just like that,  the opportunity to make some extra money appeared!

OK Universe, I see you winking at me.

I started using the product a few weeks before starting to sell it at the fair.  It turned out to be what I had been searching for on my own in hair care. I had previously spent an in excess money & time trying to find the right product for my hair.

Here I was being provided the product so I could be part of the product family.  I have learned, as I established my business, this is A WAY OF LIFE.  This company lives it as a way of life—they live abundantly. And they have shared with others.

It is an enrichment of my daily life that has become a way to earn a living.  A mirror, to how I see, project and do my “business.”

Last night I worked the evening shift at the fair.  I felt good about the number of transactions and money that my step-daughter and I produced for the company.

Most importantly the stories and conversations, we shared and heard from those customers wanting to enrich themselves with this product, were incredible! Many were return customers, who were so happy to see us and the product! They spent time with us, sharing their testimonials.  What  fun!

I woke up exhausted from working two jobs this month. BUT I am living, FULL, ENRICHED & FEELING ACCOMPLISHED as I AM THE WAY OF LIFE I PROFESS & YES RICHER/WEALTHIER FOR IT.  

As I read through morning emails I received one from the Manager of the product  company. The email indicated what a GREAT JOB we were doing.  The company will be rewarding EACH shift group a “kitty/pool” for reaching company goals.  Each shift that reaches the company goals will get money in the “kitty/pool”. At the end of the month ALL monies added to the pool are divided by the people in that  shift.

WOW-extra money for doing what we are doing.

GREAT! The email also stated, because some of us are driving long distances our paycheck would have some EXTRA money added to it, to help ease the gas crunch.

It’s the little things that we do that pay dividends to our efforts.

So, today here is to the Little Efforts that have brought dividends for this work. This is a stepping stone to manifesting the larger dividends…which will be revealed in my own work with my own business.  I will continue to apply these smaller practices on a larger scope and see the results at the end of this year’s journey.

I thank you for Winking at me today, Universe.

One thought on “Victoria on Asking for and Receiving Wealth

  1. love it…I knew when we took the job (s) there would be many lessons revealed so glad to see, I was right, thank you for sharing this experience with the world/fb

Leave a Reply

